Completed 1977 as Gastor for Nedlloyd. Capacity 120.083 cubic metres of LNG. Laid-up Loch Striven. 1993 taken over by Bonny Gas Transport and renamed "LNG LAGOS". 11-2015 sold to Sinokor Merchant Marine and renamed West Energy. Laid-up Labuan. 2018 sold for demolition Bangladesh.

Also known as
West Energy
IMO number
Call sign
Construction number
68.122 ton
Length overall
Year of construction
Year of renaming/broken up
Service for Shell
1993 to 2015
Flag state
Home port



Name Job Period Details
David R. Byrne 1 engineer
Henk Kragt 4th engineer, 3rd engineer 1976 to 1977
Jos W.m. Besselink engineer 1976 Maidentrip
Leen Van Der Mark 2nd officer 1980 to 1982
Ian Clark deck cadet 1981 lay-up
Paul Simm 3rd officer 1984 to 1988 3/o several times during lay up in lock striven
Chris Renton 2nd mate 1992 to 1993 oic/2nd mate (laid up ship, Loch Striven)
Eric Cordiner able seaman (grade 1) 1993 sg1 (laid up ship, Loch Striven)
Christopher Kendall oic 1993 to 1994 laid up ship
Gordon Moran oic 1998 laid up ship
Lazarus Las Lazaro boatswain (bosun/petty officer) 1999 to 2000
Mark W. Dottin 3rd engineer 1999
Simon Garcia 3rd officer 2000
Renato A. Brul Jr. able seaman 2000 to 2003 deck crew os, ab seaman
Derek Wallace D... master 2000 to 2001
Don Jenkins 2nd engineer 2000 to 2006 engine/cargo
Klaudio Krpan 2nd engineer 2002
Matthew James Simms cargo gas compressor, contractor 2004 to 2014
Mukesh Balakris... fleet administration officer 2005
Derek Facey chief engineer 2006 to 2007
Ogadimma Nwankwo engineer cadet 2006
Sebastian Monte... oiler 2006
Sidharth Narad deck cadet 2007 to 2008
Graham Cheyne chief engineer 2007 to 2008
Rene Buenaflor able seaman 2007 to 2008
Avinash S. Vaze fleet administration officer 2007
Capt. M. Habibu... master 2008 to 2009
Victor Azibapamator engineer cadet 2008 to 2009
Mohamed Ashfaq engineer cadet 2008
Chris Salmon deck cadet 2008
Sunil Prabhakaran fleet administration officer 2008 to 2009
Udoh Emmanuel engineer cadet 2008 to 2009
Olutade Somoye 3rd engineer 2008 to 2009
Allan T. Valdez able seaman (safety ambassador) 2009 to 2010
Tee Guan Leong 2nd mate 2009 to 2010
Rufino De Guzman Jr. machinist 2009
Peter Dazi engineer cadet 2009 to 2010
P. Suresh Kumar fleet administration officer 2009
Ime Ime Nkweini 4th engineer 2009 to 2010
Maxim A. Costales machinist 2009 to 2010
Adeniyi Olusanya 3rd officer 2010 extra 3rd officer
Oyadiran Akinye... cadet 2011
Syed Ashhad Rizvi 3rd engineer 2012
Abhinav Shrey 3rd engineer 2012
Grewal Gianni unknown 2014
Joshua Okparaodi 3rd engineer 2015


Date Visitor Anecdote
10/08/2009 - 15:31 Sunil Prabhakaran

Had learnt alot from well experienced Master Mark Stickley. An wonderfull sailing with him for three months. He had not sailed with much FAO's. The total team onboard was excellent.