LNG Port Harcourt


Completed 1976 as Nestor for Nedlloyd. Laid-up Loch Striven. 1993 taken over by Bonny Gas Transport and renamed LNG Port Harcourt. 10-2015 sold to Sinokor Merchant Marine and renamed East Energy. Scrapped 2018.

Also known as
East Energy
IMO number
Call sign
Construction number
B 26
68.122 ton
Length overall
Year of construction
Year of renaming/broken up
Service for Shell
1993 to 2015
Flag state
Home port


Name Job Period Details
David R. Byrne 1 engineer
Anthony Nwogy A welder 1905 to 1907 welding worg
John Barrie Lloyd 2nd mate 1976 to 1978
Ian Clark deck cadet 1981
Paul Simm 3rd officer 1985 to 1987 3/off.whilst layed up in lock striven several times
Colin Leighton 4th engineer 1993 to 1994 Brought her out of lay up '93
John Pickering cook steward 1994
David Atkinson electro technical officer 1995
Eduardo Santiago Vi boatswain (bosun/petty officer) 1995
Philip Tweddle chief officer 1997 to 1998
Thomas P. Hughes master 1997
Simon Harrold catering offficer 1997
John Igoni Wilcox loader 1998 to 2000
Michael Knee 3rd mate 1998
Eduardo Santiago Vi boatswain (bosun/petty officer) 1999
Douglas Craig Smith 3rd officer 1999
Eduardo Santiago Vi boatswain (bosun/petty officer) 2000
Don Jenkins 2nd engineer 2000 to 2008 engine/cargo
Ken Essien 2nd engineer 2000 to 2001
Sebastian Monte... rating 2003 to 2004
Rex Quiambao 2nd cook 2005 to 2006
Nair Madhavan fleet administration officer 2005 to 2006
Klaudio Krpan 2nd engineer 2005 to 2007
G.S. Kahlon 2nd mate 2006
Ime Ime Nkweini engineer cadet 2006
Paul J. Lee captain (commanding officer) 2007
Sunil Prabhakaran fleet administration officer 2007
Larry Amaraibi 4th engineer 2007 to 2008
Giovanni A. Mabilin able seaman 2007 to 2008
Andrew Salt 1 chief engineer 2008
Brian V. Dungog cleaner 2008
Abimbola Ifeoluwa engineer cadet 2008 engine cadet (last trip) worked as aux 4th engr
Mark Mcshane chief officer 2009 to 2010
David Beeston chief engineer 2009
Chris Renton master 2009
Joshua Akpan engineer cadet 2009
Olasupo Baiyewunmi engineer cadet 2010
Donald Ukpong deck cadet 2010
Felix Etim 4th engineer 2010